Does the rennet contain preservatives?

by Kelsey

Our liquid vegetarian rennet has preservatives, our tablets do not.

The liquid vegetarian rennet has the following ingredients:

  • Water
  • Salt
  • Microbial extract of rennet enzymes, preservative (211)

It has a shelf life of roughly 2 years from date of manufacture when kept in the fridge.

The rennet tablet has the following ingredients:

  • Cellulose microcrystalline
  • Microbial extract of rennet enzyme, magnesium stearate

It is a shelf stable product that does not require refrigeration, it should be kept in dry ambient storage conditions.